‘tagged’

Apparently I’ve been ‘tagged.’  I didn’t notice when I ready Becky’s post.  I guess I’ll participate.

1.  Wearing long johns.  They just make me feel ultra cozy.

2.  Peeling big chunks of old callouses/blisters/etc. off my hands or feet.  Yeah, that’s weird.

3.  Driving slow.

4.  Hearing my dad’s banjo twang through the parents’ house in mid-spring afternoon/evening times.

5.  Fire + chili on Saturdays in the fall.

6.  Singing ‘Hallelujah.’

tag: Alex and Brett.  I don’t know anyone else who blogs and hasn’t been tagged.

additionally, I wanted to post my to-do list for the week.  Being Fall Break, I’m planning on avoiding campus at all costs, using internet in coffee shops, friends’ houses, etc.    Here we are (several have already been accomplished):

  1. Second interview with MWH (check)
  2. Take at least 1, preferably 2 naps each day (1 for today–check).
  3. Go hiking up the canyons Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday.  About to head out today.
  4. Work on rearranging a Christmas song.  Last night some friends and I recorded a totally cool version of “Little Drummer Boy,” the second such occurrence when that particular collection of individuals has gathered.
  5. Lunch appointment with students Wednesday.
  6. Lunch with a friend Thursday.
  7. Coffee with a friend Thursday.
  8. Fly to CO Springs Friday to shoot wedding.
  9. Enjoy Colorado for a few days.

Any other suggestions?

~ by grant on October 13, 2008.

13 Responses to “‘tagged’”

  1. Wow! Sounds like a busy week! What’s MWH? Do we get to hear the recordings? This is also the first I’d heard about going to CO. So much fun!

  2. your coolness has jumped up a notch on the scale since you’re shooting a wedding in CO, very fun, enjoy it!

    and, when you drive slow in bakersfield do you feel like you may lose your life at any moment?

  3. sounds like a great break. i’d say more food and more sleep, if possible.

  4. I wanna hear No. 6!

  5. i think grant should make a little demo of his recordings with friends, toss on a couple more, like #6, and send them out to his friends.

  6. i concur.

  7. i also wonder if that recording of little drummer boy sounds anything like Dwight and Angela’s version at the Christmas party on The Office. I hope so. But with more a more substantial musical base.

  8. We might be recording a Christmas EP… we’ll see about a demo. I’m a busy man. I took my first nap today at 8AM.

  9. first nap. 8am. i’m jealous.

  10. yeah, i can see how that might mess with your booming schedule, not like i have room to talk.

  11. Yes a demo! That’s three, which means you have to do it now!

  12. first nap at 8. second at 1? third?

  13. only ended up as one…

Leave a comment