10-0

Oh yes: 10-0.

It’s funny.  I think of a few moments that have forever impacted history and I can remember exactly what I was doing, where I was, minutiae that get lost on any other day.  I remember the morning of September 11th to exquisite detail.  Or just a few nights ago–grading papers at my deskand hearing the first news of Obama’s victory.  Or a few months ago, when Jason Lezak held of Alain Bernard, I was at a friend’s house with two other buddies.  A Thursday night just weeks previous, when this same group of guys won a game in the final two minutes, sitting in my living room.

Last night I was surrounded by red and black at Iggy’s downtown, and the place went bonkers.

I just wish they wouldn’t play with my emotions so…

~ by grant on November 7, 2008.

33 Responses to “10-0”

  1. Utes! Yeah! I’ll bet that was fun to celebrate with all the faithful.

  2. Its good for you emotions:) Enjoy the victory, hope it continues to be a ride. I enjoyed it with all the texans, still wearing red in their honor.

  3. I sure wish the Utes were the only team still undefeated this morning. It’s certainly fun to watch them do so well!

  4. 10-0… my record of perfect poops in the month of November.

  5. Funny, 10-0 is my record of one wipe poops in a row.

  6. 10-0… my record in November of going to bed after the sun has already come back up.

  7. 10-0…my record of waking up before Brett goes to bed.

  8. 10-0… my record in November for putting my pants on without falling over.

  9. 10-0… my life record for throwing up without getting it in my hair.

  10. 10-0…everyone knows this is mathematically impossible. you cannot subtract by 0.

  11. 10-0…Toe Nail Clippers record vs. ToeNails.

  12. 10-0… my life record for keeping all of my fingers attached to my hand. Although I’m almost 9-1.

  13. 10-0…dyslexic binary.

  14. 10-0…the real first day of October. it always falls on a Leggrday.

  15. 10-0… my record against Kyle on Rock Band drums.

  16. 10-0…my record vs. Brett in manliness.

  17. 10-0…potential score of the dysfunction decathlon that was supposed to happen between Brett and Bethany.

  18. 10-0… my record against Bethany in previously mentioned decathlon.

  19. 10-0…record of My Fist vs. My Car’s Face.

  20. 10-0…Moot Math vs. The World!

  21. 10-0… my one-on-one basketball record against girl scouts.

  22. 10-0…revised: apparently you CAN subtract by 0. my bad.

  23. 10-0…Jason Lezak’s record of running down “the Frenchies” vs. “the Frenchies”. When I watch and rewind.

  24. 10-0… my record of riding roller coasters yesterday without wetting myself.

  25. 10-0…our record of being stuck behind weirdos while waiting for roller coasters.

  26. 10-0… my record for hilarious comments left on this blog post. And I’m out…

  27. 10-0…about something else. I can’t think of anymore.

  28. Ha ha… I strike again!

  29. Seriously, gentlemen?

  30. k, that was totally entertaining.

  31. not that this post needs another comment, but 10-0 (subtracting) is the number of continuous seconds i forgot to breathe while reading these comments. mostly due to shock.

    hilarious.

  32. i don’t know if i’m amazed, or if i just wasted several minutes of my life.

    calli’s first comment!

  33. whoa

Leave a comment